Transporting Fluids

In internal combustion engines, rubber air fittings, or air ducts, are the components that enable air to be transported through the air intake system.

Depending on their location within the air intake system, they enable air to be directed:

  • Between the air intake and the air filter
  • Between the air filter and the intake manifold
  • In the turbocharger or supercharger

SACRED EXPERTISE

Very often, the material is a critical aspect of the specification. Our laboratory can develop customised compounds to meet your specific needs in terms of resistance to temperature, oil and ozone. A non-exhaustive list of our materials validated with OEMs includes EPDM, NBR/PVC and AEM, covering a wide range of operating temperatures.

SACRED has expertise in the injection moulding of air fittings, with low-, medium- and high-speed production volumes for ducts carrying a wide variety of weights. We use aluminium or steel injection moulds with optional cold-runner systems, automated-piston or manual-insert systems and fixed or mobile core clamps.

DISTINCTIVE DESIGN

Windings, ribbing and thicknesses are used to adjust the flexibility/rigidity to comply with the requirements of the tests for collapse and engine roll, while ensuring that the air fitting is compatible with the available space. Our design team is able to guide you as you develop the geometry of the component, taking into consideration its functional aspect and manufacturing feasibility.

DIFFERENT MARKET SEGMENTS AND CUSTOMERS

With over 70 years of experience in rubber injection moulding, our know-how – recognised across the automotive industry worldwide – has enabled us to establish sustainable relationships, based on quality and trust, with the major manufacturers of intake systems.

Our products are used in all brands of passenger vehicles and even in heavy goods vehicles and leisure vehicles.

We supply OEMs such as GM, Chrysler, Nissan, MAN and BRP directly or via Tier 1 equipment manufacturers such as Mahle, Mann+Hummel, etc.

Contact us to discuss your specific requirements

Transport de fluide

Les raccords d’air (ou conduits d’air) en caoutchouc sont des éléments permettant le transport de fluide au sein du système d’admission d’air des véhicules à combustion interne.

En fonction de leur position au sein du système d’admission, ils permettent de guider l’air :

  • Entre l’entrée d’air et le filtre à air
  • Entre le filtre à air et le collecteur d’admission
  • Au sein du turbocompresseur ou système de suralimentation

EXPERTISE SACRED

La matière est bien souvent un aspect critique du cahier des charges. Notre laboratoire est capable de développer des mélanges sur mesure qui répondront à vos besoins spécifiques en termes de résistance à la température, aux huiles et à l’ozone. Une liste non-exhaustive de nos matières validées chez les OEMs inclue EPDM, NBR+PVC et AEM couvrant une large gamme de températures de fonctionnement.
SACRED est expert dans l’injection des raccords d’air avec des volumes de production : petite, moyenne et grande cadences pour des conduits de poids très variés. Nous proposons des moules d’injection en aluminium ou acier avec en option blocs à canaux régulés, système de pistons automatisés ou inserts manuels et barrettes porte noyaux fixes ou mobiles.

SPECIFICITE DESIGN

Les spires, nervures et épaisseurs permettent d’ajuster la souplesse/raideur des raccords pour respecter les exigences des essais de collapse et engine roll tout en assurant la compatibilité du raccord d’air avec l’espace disponible. Notre équipe de design est en mesure de vous assister durant l’élaboration de la géométrie de la pièce tout en considérant l’aspect fonctionnel et la fabricabilité de la pièce.

DIFFERENTS SEGMENTS / CLIENTS

Ayant plus de 70 ans d’expérience dans l’injection caoutchouc, notre savoir-faire reconnu dans le monde automobile nous a permis d’établir une relation durable basée sur la qualité et la confiance avec les grands fabricants de systèmes d’admission.
Nos produits sont présents sur toutes les gammes de véhicules particuliers jusqu’au poids lourds ou engins de mobilité loisir.
Nous fournissons les constructeurs OEM tels que GM, Chrysler, Nissan, MAN , BRP en direct ou à travers des équipementiers Tier 1 tel que Mahle, Mann Hummel,..

Contactez-nous pour étudier ensemble
vos besoins spécifiques