Vibration Isolation

The vibratory contact must dampen the resonances produced by the different modules or components of the vehicle assembly, especially on the subframe.

This contact is designed to resist the constraints of the interfaces between the subframe, the module and external aggression.

SACRED EXPERTISE

Working from the customer’s defined specification, SACRED creates customised solutions by drawing on the expertise of its engineering office (vibratory simulation, Finite Element Analysis, CAD) and its know-how in vibratory rubber. The vibratory contact is designed to absorb dispersions (X, Y and Z) between the subframe and the module and to acoustically filter out all the noise produced during the running phase.

With over 70 years of knowledge in the rubber industry, SACRED is able to manufacture vibratory rubber compounds in line with the functional analysis conducted in the engineering office.

Our elastomer injection moulding processes enable vibratory components to be manufactured, depending on the type of material specified, in vibratory rubber with overmoulded metal or vibratory rubber to reduce weight.

We are particularly renowned for our expertise in vibratory contacts of Radiator Modules, produced entirely from rubber, as an alternative to a Rubber/Metal solution.

DISTINCTIVE DESIGN

SACRED will adapt the design of the component to the requirements of the module weight and vehicle components, to obtain the static rigidity required to support the load of the module for a given displacement.

We use a vibratory rubber compliant with the specified dynamic rigidity to attenuate acoustic noise from the module.

Simulated vibration studies and FEA (Finite Element Analysis) enable the intrinsic performance of the material (rigidity and transmissibility) to be calibrated and the design to be adjusted to produce a component that fits perfectly with the system’s natural frequency.

VALIDATION/TESTING

Vibratory contacts must meet static and dynamic requirements, in line with the constraints they will encounter when the vehicle is running.

By using the expertise of its compounds laboratory, SACRED can validate the vibratory characterisations of the rubber compound and can also evaluate the vibratory performance of the components on the vibration test bench (static rigidity, dynamic rigidity, transmissibility), either in-house or by using an external laboratory.

DIFFERENT MARKET SEGMENTS AND CUSTOMERS

Our products are used in all brands of passenger vehicles, from the most basic to the most sophisticated, and in all commercial vehicles. We are a direct supplier to Renault-Nissan-Mitsubishi, Groupe PSA and Geely, across multiple platforms.

Contact us to discuss your specific requirements

Filtration vibratoire

Le plot vibratoire doit amortir les résonances générées par les différents modules ou composants de véhicule assemblé notamment sur le sous-châssis.

Ce plot vibrant est défini afin de résister aux contraintes d’interfaces entre le sous-châssis, le module et les agressions extérieures.

EXPERTISE SACRED

Sur la base des cahiers des charges définis par le client, SACRED conçoit des solutions personnalisées en utilisant son expertise du bureau d’étude (Simulation vibratoire, FEA -Analyse par éléments fini, CAO) et son savoir-faire dans le caoutchouc vibratoire. Le design plot vibrant est développé afin d’absorber les dispersions (X, Y et Z) entre le sous-châssis et le module et de filtrer acoustiquement les bruits générés lors de la phase de roulage.
Grâce à une connaissance du domaine caoutchouc depuis plus de 70 ans, SACRED assure la fabrication du mélange caoutchouc vibratoire en corrélation avec l’analyse fonctionnelle réalisée en bureau d’étude.
Nos processus d’injection élastomères permettent la fabrication des pièces vibratoires selon le type de matériaux définis en caoutchouc vibratoire + surmoulage métal ou caoutchouc vibratoire permettant un gain de poids.
Notre expertise est notamment reconnue sur les plots vibratoires des Modules Radiateurs, entièrement en caoutchouc, en remplacement d’une solution Caoutchouc-Métal.

SPECIFICITE DESIGN

Selon les exigences des masses de modules et composants des véhicules, SACRED adapte la conception de la pièce afin d’obtenir la raideur statique permettant de supporter la charge du module selon un déplacement donné.
Nous utilisons un caoutchouc vibratoire conforme aux raideurs dynamiques exigées par la spécification afin d’atténuer les bruits acoustiques du module.
L’étude vibratoire par simulation et FEA (Analyse par éléments finis) permettent de calibrer les performances intrinsèques de la matière (raideurs & transmissibilité) et d’ajuster le design afin d’avoir une pièce parfaitement adaptée à la fréquence propre du système.

VALIDATION / TEST

Les plots vibratoires doivent répondre à des exigences statiques et dynamiques correspondant aux contraintes qu’ils vont rencontrer lors la phase roulage du véhicule.
SACRED a la capacité de valider les caractérisations vibratoires du mélange caoutchouc grâce à son laboratoire d’expertise mélange et peut également évaluer les performances vibratoires des pièces sur banc d’essais vibratoire (raideur statique, raideur dynamique, transmissibilité), en interne ou à l’aide de laboratoire externe.

DIFFERENTS SEGMENTS / CLIENTS

Nos produits sont présents sur toutes les gammes de véhicules particuliers, du plus basique au plus luxueux, et sur tous les véhicules utilitaires. Nous fournissons directement RENAULT-NISSAN-MITSUBISH, PSA group, Geely sur de nombreuses plateformes.

Contactez-nous pour étudier ensemble
vos besoins spécifiques