Sealing for Cables

Wiring looms in vehicles pass through areas which require them to be protected. This protection is achieved using different elastomer compounds, depending on the location.

These include bulkhead feed-through grommets which protect cables and form a tight seal between the engine compartment and the cabin, wiring sheaths or grommets which provide the interface between the vehicle body and the opening parts (doors, windows, tailgate and bonnet) and cable glands which provide the other, smaller interfaces. These components must be fully functional for the entire lifecycle of the vehicle.

SACRED EXPERTISE

With over 70 years of proven experience, SACRED supports its customers in the development of rubber components and, as a developer of raw material, tailors it to the customer’s individual specification. Weight and mechanical strength – either direct or indirect via plastic inserts, for example – form an integral part of SACRED’s design choice.

Bulkhead feed-through grommets, wiring sheaths and cable glands therefore fulfil their protective role in their respective environments.

DISTINCTIVE DESIGN

The design must be perfectly adapted to the customer’s needs. It must therefore be as easy as possible to install into the vehicle, while guaranteeing a tight seal.

Working in partnership with our in-house experts in materials, process and tooling, we find the optimum solution to the customer’s specification in terms of elongating Rubber Compression Set, temperature resistance, etc.

Our customised design and manufacturing processes mean that we can adapt our products to ensure they are the perfect fit for your vehicle.

VALIDATION/TESTING

Bulkhead feed-through grommets, wiring sheaths and cable glands must be subjected to stringent tests, in line with the constraints they will encounter when the vehicle is running.  SACRED has control and test facilities which include testing for resistance to salt spray, hydrocarbon, AdBlue, brake fluid, extreme temperatures, dust and humidity.

DIFFERENT MARKET SEGMENTS AND CUSTOMERS

Our products are used in all brands of passenger vehicles, from the most basic to the most sophisticated, and in all commercial vehicles.

We supply the OEMs to Peugeot, Citroën, DS Automobile, Toyota, Opel, Vauxhall, Dacia, Renault, Nissan and Alpine via Tier 1 equipment manufacturers such as Leoni, Yazaki, Sumitomo, Lear and Aptiv.

Contact us to discuss your specific requirements

Etanchéité Câblage

Les faisceaux électriques parcourant les véhicules passent par des zones nécessitant une protection. Cette protection est réalisée par différents composants élastomères suivant leur localisation.

On retrouve ainsi les Bagues Traversée de Tablier qui permettent d’assurer la protection des câbles et l’étanchéité entre le compartiment moteur et l’habitacle, les Gaines de Faisceau ou Grommet qui assurent la liaison entre la caisse et les ouvrants (portes, volets, hayons et coffres) ou encore les Passe-fils qui assurent les autres liaisons de plus petites dimensions. Ces pièces doivent être fonctionnelles pendant toute la durée de vie du véhicule.

EXPERTISE SACRED

Fort de son expérience de plus de 70 ans, SACRED accompagne ses clients dans le développement de composants caoutchouc, et en tant que développeur de matière première, adapte celle-ci suivant le cahier des charges communiqué par ses clients. Le poids, la tenue mécanique directe ou via des inserts plastiques par exemple, font partie intégrante du choix de design SACRED.
Les Bagues Traversée de Tablier, Gaines de Faisceau et Passe-fil permettent ainsi de remplir leur rôle de protecteur vis-à-vis de leur environnement.

SPECIFICITE DESIGN

Le design doit s’adapter au mieux aux besoins du client. Il doit ainsi faciliter au mieux le montage sur véhicule tout en garantissant une bonne tenue.
Un partenariat avec nos experts internes matériaux, process et outillages nous permet de trouver la solution optimisée au cahier des charges client en termes d’élongation de DRC (Déformation Rémanente de Caoutchouc), de tenue à la température, etc…
Notre processus de conception et de fabrication sur mesure nous permet d’adapter nos produits afin d’assurer la parfaite adaptation à votre véhicule.

VALIDATION / TEST

Les Bagues Traversée de Tablier, Gaines de Faisceau et Passe-fil doivent répondre à des tests sévères correspondant aux contraintes qu’ils vont rencontrer pendant la phase de roulage du véhicule. SACRED possède les moyens de contrôle et d’essais tel que la tenue au brouillard salin, aux hydrocarbures, à l’Ad- bleue, au liquide de frein, aux températures extrêmes, aux poussières, à l’hygrométrie….

DIFFERENTS SEGMENTS / CLIENTS

Nos produits sont présents sur toutes les gammes de véhicules particuliers, du plus basique au plus luxueux, et sur tous les véhicules utilitaires.
Nous fournissons les constructeurs OEM Peugeot, Citroën, DS automobile, Toyota, Opel, Vauxhall, Dacia, Renault, Nissan et Alpine à travers des équipementiers Tier 1 tel que Leoni, Yazaki, Sumitomo, Lear, Aptiv, …

Contactez-nous pour étudier ensemble
vos besoins spécifiques